The department is established at the body of Science Faculty between 1976-1977. During this period, it is supported by some deep-rooted universities such as Ankara University and Middle East Technical University (METU). Nowadays, a lot of instructors graduated from this instution are studying in several universities all over the country. Now, it has 8 Professors, 5 Associated Professors, 8 Assist Professors and 6 Research Assistants. It carries on its education activities at Alâeddin Keykubat Campus.

Our department consists of 5 disciplines below

1. Analysis and Theory of Functions

2. Algebra and Number Theory

3. Geometry

4. Topology

5. Applied Mathematics