About :


The faculty was established with the decision of the Council of Ministers of 2015/8052 published in the Official Gazette dated 27 August 2015 and numbered 39458. With the desicion of the Council of Higher Education dated 06.10.2016 and numbered 75850160-101.03.01-62193 about opening of departments and programs within the faculty, the following departments were opened:

Within the programme of  Basic Islamıc Studies;

Department of Qur’anic Exegesis

Department of Hadith

Department of Islamic Jurisprudence

Department of Kalām and Islamic Sects

Department of Sufism

Department of Arabic Language and Rhetoric

Department of Qur’anic Recitation,

Within the programme of  Philosophy And Religious Studies;

            Department of Islamic Philosophy

Department  of Religious Studies,

Within the programme of  Islamic History and Arts;

Department of  Prophetic Biography and Islamic History

Department of Ottoman Turkish and History of Turkish-Islamic Literature

Department of İslamic Arts and Religious Music

Our faculty has started to educate with a total of 114 students in 2017-2018 school year.

Mission :


Based on this experience of our university with a history of 42 years and prioritised national and spiritual values, It is a faculty aiming to have a share in the future vision of the society it belongs to, to deliver a correct and reliable knowledge of religion with every segment of society and to be a pioneer in education.

Vision :


To contribute and lead to the development of the Islamic World in the field of religious education and education at both the national and international level.