General Informations

The department is established at the body of Science Faculty between 1976-1977. During this period, it is supported by some deep-rooted universities such as Ankara University and Middle East Technical University (METU). Nowadays, a lot of instructors graduated from this instution are studying in several universities all over the country. Now, it has 5 Professors, 7 Associated Professors, 9 Assist Professors and 6 Research Assistants. It carries on its education activities at Alâeddin Keykubat Campus.

Department of Mathematics have five branchs:

1. Algebra and Numbers Theory

2. Topology

3. Geomerty

4. Analysis and Functions Theory

5. Applied Mathematics.